Whether your housing situation has changed or you just need to make a quick update, Roommates.com makes it easy to modify, archive, or remove your listings at any time.
To Edit A Listing:
- Login to your account.
- On your Dashboard, click Edit next to the listing you wish to edit.
- Make the necessary changes.
- Make your desired changes.
- Save your updates:
- On Desktop & Mobile Browsers: Scroll to the bottom and click Update Listing.
- In the iOS App: Tap Save in the top-right corner.
If you need to remove a listing in order to prevent it from being visible to others, you can Archive it. Archiving hides your listing from search results and stops new Matches without deleting your saved information. This is ideal if you have found a roommate but want to preserve your listing for future searches.
To Archive A Listing:
- Login to your account.
- On your Dashboard, click Archive next to the listing in your Room Listings or Roommate Listings section.
Once a listing has been archived, you'll be able to Unarchive it later if you need to use the listing again. Unarchiving a listing will cause Matches for the listing to resume.
To Unarchive A Listing:
- Go to your Dashboard.
- Locate your archived listing:
- On Browsers: Click Show next to "[X] archived listing(s)" under your Room or Roommate Listings section.
- In the iOS App: Archived listings are displayed on your Dashboard by default.
- Select Unarchive next to the listing to reactivate it and resume receiving matches.
Finally, we offer the option to permanently Delete a listing if you don't need to use it again in the future.
⚠️ Note: Deleting a listing permanently removes it and its details from your account. If you may need this listing again in the future, consider Archiving it instead.
To Delete A Listing:
- Login to your account, and access your Dashboard.
Delete an Active Listing: Go to your Dashboard and select Delete next to the listing.
Delete an Archived Listing (Browsers): Go to your Dashboard > select Show next to "[X] archived listing(s)" > select Delete next to the listing you wish to permanently remove.
Finally, please know that we offer the option to Hide all of your listings; this can be a great option if your roommate needs are up in the air, and you need to put your search on hold by hiding your listings from others temporarily. For instructions, check out our Hide or Unhide Listings page.
Need More Help? If you have additional questions our Support Team is here to help! Please don’t hesitate to contact us through our Contact Page (or email us directly at support@roommates.com) and we’ll be happy to assist.